Club Awards

Life Members

Life Members

  • Rae Fairweather – Founder of Raieburn
  • Alison Cusack
  • Elizabeth Bretag
  • Natalie Ruff
  • Amanda Armitage
  • Jessica Quayle
  • Sally Walton
  • Carol Toomey
  • Judy Fielding
  • Sandra Kendall
  • Carolyn Bretag
  • June Campbell
  • Sue Grant
  • Chelsea Ackland
  • Kath Bretag
  • Terry McPhee
  • Chris Quayle
  • Katrina Green
  • Tracey Holden
  • Dawn Hollaway
  • Kaye Adami
  • Val Green
  • Debbey Fielding
  • Linda Repic
  • Vickie Ryan
  • Deidre English
  • Marion Ellery
  • Wendy Van Dyk
  • Bronwyn Ryan
  • Stephanie Brown
  • Stephanie Ivancic
  • Angela Ivancic
  • Aimee Davies
  • Ellen Garcia


Miss Raieburn

Miss Raieburn

The most prestigious award. Awarded to one student in the club who the coaches feel has made an outstanding contribution to their team/club. It has been awarded for different reasons; but always showing the utmost commitment, contribution and dedication to our sport and their team, is first and foremost. It can be – for outstanding commitment to the club, for being an outstanding positive team member, for showing outstanding improvement and dedication to their own work as well as encouraging their team mates and sometimes all these elements and more!

The winner receives a perpetual trophy for 12 months, a trophy to keep and a scholarship for term one classes, CVI registration and Competition Entry for the following year.

2005: Katrina Green

2006: Sally Walton (Baker)

2007: Torie Killender

2008: Sarah Crans

2009: Stephanie Ivancic

2010: Mikayla Canty

2011: Carolyn Bretag

2012: Ellen Garcia

2013: Brooke Cooper

2014: Madeline Smith

2015: Catherine Hewitt

2016: Kiara Keegan

2017: Isabella Harrison

2018: Caeli Keegan

2019: Emily Prouse

Most Outstanding First Year

Most Outstanding First Year

Presented to one student in the club who all coaches feel has had a brilliant first year of calisthenics in their ability to be part of a team, improvement throughout the year, technique and performance. The student receives a trophy to keep and a scholarship for term one classes, CVI registration and Competition Entry for the following year.

2005: Nicole Hickson

2006: Alahna Conley

2007: Taylor Sterio

2008: Lauren Milroy

2009: Natasha Howell

2010: Chelsea Hanson

2011: Ebru Caliskan

2012: Taylah Hynes-Alnes

2013: Faazleen Faiyaz

2014: Jayne Georgaloudis

2015: Anna Salazar

2016: Ashleigh Quigg

2017: Alana Brown

2018: Bryony Williams

2019: Valentina Masic

Pupil Most Dedicated to Raieburn Calisthenics

Pupil Most Dedicated to Raieburn Calisthenics Club

In 2016 we were honoured to have our Founder, Rae Fairweather and her husband Ian, donate a perpetual award to a student of Raieburn Calisthenics. This award is given in honour of Rae’s mother, June Campbell, a lady was devoted to all things calisthenics. The recipient of this award is someone who displays the following attributes

  • is a supportive team member
  • has leadership qualities
  • is a diligent student of calisthenics
  • is an excellent role model
  • takes part in peer tutoring
  • attends all extra practices and activities
  • is involved in all extra curricular activities eg. fundraising
  • supports the coach at competitions eg. assists with props, helps get girls into position on stage ect.
  • has a genuine love of calisthenics

The winner recieves a perpetual trophy for 12 months as well as a trophy to keep.

2016: Carolyn Bretag

2017: Siobhan Ryan

2018: Emily McCoullough

2019: Kaitlyn Pyle

Team Awards


Team Awards

Awarded to students from Sub-Juniors, Juniors, Intermediates, Seniors and Masters*:

A choice of one of these awards will be given, per team.

Most Consistent – awarded to a student who has displayed a consistent effort each and every class.

Most Improved  – awarded to a student who has shown the greatest improvement in their ability and technique since the beginning of the year.

Encouragement Award  – given to a student who coaches see a great deal of potential in and would like to see the student continue to display the same enthusiasm in following years.

Best Team Girl – awarded to a student who shows commitment to their team through their work ethic at class and at home. A best team girl looks for ways and opportunities to improve or benefit their team mates. This student is recognised for their team spirit at class, competitions and all other club events. They have made a positive impact to team morale.

Coaches Award – given to a student the coaches feel deserve recognition for various reasons which can include their overall dedication, team like attitude and performances throughout the year.

* Students in Tinies receive a participation medallion or trophy each year.

Sub-Juniors 2019 Awards

Most Improved – Amelia Quigg and Emma Clements

Encouragement Award- Sienna Toma

Most Consistent- Alexis Smorthwaite

Best Team Girl – Alicia Keegan

Juniors 2019 Awards

This year each member of the team was presented with a participation trophy for beating the odds, showing resilience and continuing to shine as a team of 7. This award is an acknowledgement of their hard work and dedication.

Intermediates 2019 Awards

Most Consistent- Aimee Azzopardi

Most Improved- Hayley Mutz

Best Team Girl – Alana Brown

Coaches Award – Shakyla Nicholls

Seniors 2019 Awards

Most Consistent- Jasmina Pejovski

Most Improved- Mikayla Canty

Best Team Girl- Mikayla Carter

Coaches Award- Catherine Hewitt

Masters 2019 Awards

*All Masters received a participation award.

2019 Service Awards

2019 Service Awards


Alicia Keegan

Faith Wong

Izabella Tennant

Jazmyn Carroll

Nikki Cottrill

Emma Pyle


Isabella Harrison

Shakyla Nicholls

Annelise Bailey

Jasmina Pejovski

Kaitlyn Pyle

Victoria Stewart




Aimee Davies

2019 Perfect Attendance Awards

2019 Perfect Attendance Awards

Awarded to students who have had 100% attendance at class this year. Exemptions are allowed for school activities such as camps / concerts and contagious diseases (chicken pox, measles etc. as per school exclusion guidelines), hospitalisation and death in the family. Holidays are not exempt.

  • Emelia Lee
  • Sloane Chuck
  • Raisa Al Mebayed
  • Alexis Smorthwaite
  • Alicia Keegan
  • Amelia Quigg
  • Faith Wong
  • Harper Chuck
  • Nikki Cottrill
  • Alana O’Rourke
  • Isabella Andreetta
  • Isabella Calthorpe
  • Kiara Keegan
  • Jayne Georgaloudis
  • Aimee Azzopardi
  • Alannah Galati
  • Caeli Keegan
  • Hayley Mutz
  • Isabella Harrison
  • Shakyla Nicholls
  • Annelise Bailey
  • Taylah Bowen
  • Jessica Smith
  • Kishani Holliday
  • Shannon Graham